Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Didn't he acquit himself well?

One thing I have to say about Obama, he's rapidily growing into the job. He takes his job seriously and puts in a lot of hours. He's taken decisive actions while others dithered and resorted to mantras about 'letting the market work', and 'this is socialism' and 'he has no plan'. The plan is fairly straight forward. Increase cash and credit where there is no cash and credit. A capitalisitic system runs on cash and credit. When the banks stopped lending, people stopped buying. When people don't buy production shuts down. When production shuts down payrolls vanish. When payrolls vanish there's no cash in the system....no cash...no system. Is Obama 'taking over' GM and the banks? Maybe! But this is a situation where the pilot drops dead at the controls and a penger lands the plane. Right now all the pilots are dead, dying or indicted. Someone has to step in, step up and stick out their neck. President Obama has done that. If it works, good for him. If it doesn't, then he's a bum. He knows that and is willing to take the risk....that's why people all over the world think well of him and cheer him on. Besides, who else do we have? Nobody! Why some people want him to fail is a great mystery....if he fails, we all fail. Imagine a world where the US is a third world country or a failed state. That's almost as spooky a thought as having some of these right wing fascisti bozos that write some of the stuff posted here being in charge of this situation. Doing nothing is an option? I don't think so...no kiddin'!

No comments:

Post a Comment